Notifications

View Current Notices and Project Information:

This letter is to notify you that the extended full closure is complete on Highway 49, Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge. The Bridge has been re-opened, and traffic may resume crossing the Skyway Bridge as of 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday December 2, 2020.

This letter is to notify you that there will be a Full Night Mainline closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge from 9:00 PM on Monday December 14, 2020 to 6:00 AM on Tuesday December 15, 2020. This closure is intended for the removal of temporary concrete barriers, temporary energy attenuators, delineators and placing pavement markings.

This letter is to notify you that the Extended Full Closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge has been re-scheduled due to the poor weather conditions to take place from 6:00 am on Tuesday December 1, 2020 until 6:00 am Thursday December 3, 2020.

This letter is to notify you that there will be a Full Night Mainline closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge from 9:00 PM on Thursday September 10, 2020 to 6:00 AM on Friday September 11, 2020. This closure is intended for the implementation of revised staging configuration for Segment B work which will consist of relocating temporary concrete barriers and implementation of revised staging configuration.

This letter is to notify you that there will be an Full Night Mainline Closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge from 9:00 PM on Tuesday August 11, 2020 to 6:00 AM on Wednesday August 12, 2020.

This letter is to notify that there will be an extended-duration full closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge on Tuesday March 24, 2020 from 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM and on Wednesday March 25, 2020 from 12:00 AM – 2:00 AM.

This letter is to notify that there will be an extended-duration full closure of Highway 49 at the Bay of Quinte Skyway Bridge on Thursday March 19, 2020 from 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM and on Friday March 20, 2020 from 12:00 AM – 2:00 AM.

MTO 2017-4017 Advance Notification Feb2020

It Has Been A Very Busy Spring and Summer on the Bay of Quinte
Skyway Bridge

2018 07 13 – Skyway Bridge Starting Soon

For more information or to be added to our contact list please contact us.